Skip to content

Sugar Crusted Cookies

May 31, 2010

My aunty gave me a heap of cookie cutters for my birthday. She is all sorts of awesome. Let me tell you about her.

She loves animals, especially cats and dogs. She started up her own dog grooming business and also acts as a pet hotel. She adopts homeless cats and dogs too. Her house is so full of them, it’s crazy.

I only used the dog and cat shaped cookie cutters today…my way of showing her some love!

These cookies tasted a bit plain. I’d recommend adding some more sugar to the dough or even a bit of vanilla extract. But I really like the look of the sugar crystals on the cookies, they make them look so pretty!

This one is my favourite: the sausage dog! I don’t know if you’ve ever seen one in real life but the first time I did, it completely threw me off. They look so short and so…sausage-like. So cute.

This is my next favourite: the stretching cat. Ahh cats. I love them…when they’re not digging their claws into me. In an affectionate way or not.

These sugar crusted cookies would make a cute gift too. They’re super easy to make, so get out your favourite cookie cutters and make these for someone awesome!

Sugar Crusted Cookies
Recipe from The Jolly Kitchen Series by Next Media

100g unsalted butter softened
40g caster sugar
40g milk
160g cake flour
20g cornflour
granulated sugar for sprinkling

Preheat oven at 170C.

Beat butter and sugar until light and fluffy.

Add milk into butter mixture. Mix well.

Add sifted flour and cornflour into milk and butter mixture. Mix well and hand knead into smooth dough.

I chilled my dough for about 30 min cause I found the dough too sticky.

Roll dough out thinly with rolling pin and have fun with your cookie cutters!

Place cookies on parchment-lined baking sheets and sprinkle some granulated sugar on cookie surface.

Bake for 15 min. Take out and cool.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2010 1:31 pm

    They look good!!! Very cute !!!

  2. Lucina permalink
    May 31, 2010 1:32 pm

    Yummy. You deserve to be on that other site.

  3. Anon permalink
    May 31, 2010 1:33 pm

    You have the best recipes in the world!

  4. Mika permalink
    May 31, 2010 1:33 pm

    Hello, Twinkle. I’m Mika

  5. Captain Awesome permalink
    May 31, 2010 1:35 pm

    Cookies are great! These look delicious!

  6. Fred permalink
    May 31, 2010 1:36 pm

    I really like your site, I enjoy your updates

  7. Clay permalink
    May 31, 2010 1:36 pm

    Hello Twinkle, I like your site. From Clay Aiken

  8. Edward Cullen permalink
    May 31, 2010 1:37 pm

    I like to eat cookies, even though I don’t need to eat or don’t eat or whatever and these look amazing. They sparkle like me.

  9. Lucina permalink
    May 31, 2010 1:38 pm

    Hi Twinkle I’m bored. LOL. Lots of celebrities come here!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

